On Father’s Day!

Hey Dad!

Happy Father’s Day! Sorry this post is a little late, I’ve been busy hanging out with you all weekend (and a little work, so I can buy you a nice present, shhhh).

In the spirit of this blog’s theme, though, I thought it only right to post a little tribute, to tell you I love you, to thank you for all you’ve done for me.

And it wouldn’t be a good post without a dash of feminism. This article from the editor of Rad Dad magazine has a whole list of cool feminist fathering behaviors (and a lot of them, like #1, #5 and #26 remind me of you). Plus it’s a cool dad’s perspective on what it means to fuse feminism with fatherhood, and how the two are not at odds.

Love you! And thanks for all you do!

Victoria

Leave a Reply

